The Final NYFW Re-Cap: Chris Benz

by mayashaw

Chris Benz has been one of my favorite designers for 4 years now. I love him most because he isn’t over hyped (*cough* Alexander Wang, Zac Posen… the list goes on.) and he is a true visionary and icon with his hot pink hair ( I also almost interned with him 3 years ago. ) His collection this season was by far my favorite. Boy was great but, it didn’t scream spring/summer, Chris plays with knits and other fabrics and layering techniques and colors to give the feel of a real transition from spring to fall and his show case is just marvelous! Lastly look at those Cambridge Satchel bags he designed with them for the show, I need one A.S.A.P!

Now that NYFW is over it’s time for London Fashion Week and by the looks of it, it just might be better than New York by like, a lot!

