Team America

by mayashaw

Team America

While we are on the topic of Man Repelling (see reference a few posts down) I was thinking about what place was the number one place where I do the most of my man repelling and it had to be the gym! Women go to the gym with full faces of make-up, cute little booty shorts and sports bras and then there is me… My hair up in a vintage Oscar De La Renta scarf, a neon sports bra, a super low back tank from Zara and a pair of Adidas capri leggings (Oops let’s not forget my Blackberry and Love bracelet.) No man in their right mind is like “Ohhh look at that neon bra, I gotta take her to meet the parents!” or “Damnnnnnn those squats look tres chic in that 70’s head scarf!”

The point is that no matter where I go it’s a damn fashion show and I have no shame in my game! Now I’m not saying that Jeremy Scott X Adidas winged sneakers are gym friendly, but if you got it like that and you are a baller shot caller and you can rock a T by Alexander Wang tank and shorts combo to your local fitness center then all power to ya! Don’t give in to the halter top tanks and ass gripping spandex shorts that the other ladies wear to gym because they keep their yoga mats in a Lily Pulitzer tote and go get “lunchies” after they work the olyptical for 5 min… you are better than that!

