Fashion Inspiration: Jenna Lyons

by mayashaw

I have been an obsessed J. Crew shopper for a mighty long time. Although I love my high fashion, vintage and edge I can never get enough of prep! Something about stripes, neon, leopard print and sequins makes me oh so happy! I love J. Crew’s fashion because you get what you pay for: the quality of the clothing is unbeatable at the prices they have and I have to say as much as I wear my striped shirts they have yet to fade or grow holes in them… take that H&M! I go to J. Crew to buy the basics that I want to hold on to forever and possibly hand down to my children ( trust me my kids will be decked out in Crew Cuts.)

Anyways, Jenna Lyons, Creative Director of J. Crew, is the queen of stripes and sequins… I will call her a Sequeen (see what I did there?) Her style is effortless, chic, cool and of course preppy! But, not the kind of preppy that makes you think “Where did that douche park their boat?” but classy and presentable. Her style is the perfect summer inspiration get some neon, some denim and a pop of color on your lips and you’re good to go!

Photos: Girl Crush Jenna Lyons

