I’m Obsessed With: Farfetch.com

by mayashaw

You know that warm feeling you get inside when you find a local boutique that sells your favorite not-known-very-well designer right beside your favorite luxury designer? Yes, no? Please don’t say it’s just the crazy shopaholic in me and me alone… Anyways when I found this shopping website it just had to be one of the most unique online stores ever. I mean come on the “online boutique”, thanks to sites like Etsy and Big Cartel, has gotten old and everyone has one! But, this site is so cool because you can shop from different boutiques all in one stop!

They aren’t online boutiques but actual stores that actually exist somewhere that due to your college student budget *cough* you can not afford to fly to. The best part is that you can shop from all these stores around the world and support local businesses instead of high rolling retailers like Saks or Nordstrom. I am all for this site and it’s unique idea of shopping that I seriously have been waiting for: we have online farmer’s markets and now we have Far Fetch where I can buy clothing from a small boutique in Spain with no guilt, amazing. Here are some of my favorites from the site:

-

Thakoon Addition Cabbage Rose Dress 

(I’d like to point out this dress is from Roan in Richmond! Go RVA!)

-

We Are Handsome “The Tiger” Corset Bikini 

-

Jill Sander Navy Leather Perforated Shoe

-

Mm6 By Maison Martin Margiela Dress

-

All Black Flat

