Room Inspiration: Dorm Room Interior Design

by mayashaw

As a college student I live in the amazingly tiny dorms that our school supplies us with as Freshmen. My roomate and I keep our room extremely clean and if one of us does make a mess it stays on our side. At home I am re-decorating my room and making it more minimalistic because I have been living in a small space for so long I feel the need to purge a lot of things that are not needed. I love how some students doctorate there dorm: some go all the way with new headboards and everything and for some (like me) it’s adding magazine clippings and chic organizing bins!

I need this Union Jack flag!

RISD

Smith College

When I’m done with this new DIY decoration post maybe I’ll send in a photo of my own!

All photos found here

