My Favorite Fashion Shows… Ever!

by mayashaw

I have always been asked who my favorite designer is or what show is my favorite and it is so hard! I must say that in modern day fashion there have been a few shows that I will remember for ever and they inspire me as a designer as well.

Lydia Delgado S/S 2011

Why is this collection so special you ask? Lydia is the Spanish version of me, she rocks all black with no shame but, loves to use color, modern concepts and cutie pie ideas in her designs. It’s like if Lanvin, Marc Jacobs and Coco Chanel where to have a baby in today’s times… yeah awesome!

 

Marc Jacobs S/S 2007

In this collection you can see that Marc had so much fun creating these clothes. The collection is fun, timeless and joyful. Oh and peep the first model, she couldn’t walk in her shoes so she just took them off, you go girl!

 

Prabal Gurung Fall/Winter 2011

He’s young, fresh, coveted and he has made everything I ever thought about making. Fashion soul mate!

 

Mathew Williamson Pre-fall 2011

I love the urban meets Mexican feel about the collection like if Jlo and Dias De Muertos where to do a collection of some sort. I adore the shorts and minis for fall paired with booties and socks. Stunning!

